Review: Gosh Forever Shine Lip Shine

As a real Gosh Cosmetics superfan I was delighted to see a new spring/summer product launch from these guys. I love their cream shadow sticks, bronzers, blushers and lip pencils so I was pretty sure these little babies were going to be a new obsession for me.

Available in 10 shades these little pencils are somewhere between a chubby stick, a lip pencil and a lipstick. Though similar in concept to a chubby stick these come in much more slender packaging which makes for a precise and easy application! Better yet these beautiful lip products have a lipstick like texture and really last on the lips. I bought 5 shades to start me off, all of which I totally adore…

Love Story

Probably my favourite shade this is a nude/mauve matte colour that really heads towards a Kylie Jenner lip. Definitely a 90’s look this works really well with almost any eye look.

Fluffy Feeling

A close second this beautiful rusty rosy lip colour really enhances my natural shade! I’d wear this with a soft bronze eye or even with simple liquid liner. Definitely one I’ve reached for pretty regularly!

Flirty Dreams

This coral shade is really easy to wear – I know it’s one I’ll get more wear out of in the summer months but never the less a gorgeous pop of colour.

Sweet Moments

Another nude which again follows the Kylie Jenner lip trend, I’ve been reaching for this when I’ve done a smoky eye. It also looks beautiful with the Gosh Blusher in Rose Whisper – my favourite cheek product of the moment!

Lady Like

A deep vampy red, this lipstick means business! It works well with my fair skin tone and is what I’d consider to be a Hollywood red rather than pillar-box. It also doesn’t make my teeth look yellow due to its cool tone. Matte in texture it’s a great dupe for the NARS velvet lip pencil in Cruella!

It’s fair to say I love these lip colours and will definitely be picking up the colours Magic Monday – a beautiful bright summery orange, Funky Friday – a hot cerise colour that’ll look great with a tan and Spring Fling – a deep coral that’ll look great when wearing denim. Plus they’re a complete bargain at only £6.99 and seem to always be on 3 for 2 at Superdrug!

One thought on “Review: Gosh Forever Shine Lip Shine

Leave a Reply

