Review: Giorgio Armani – Luminous Silk Foundation

giorgioarmanifoundation.jpgAs many of you know I’m a complete sucker for base products and to find the Holy Grail of foundations is a challenge I’ve always had on my agenda as a makeup junkie. Having bought many high-end foundations recently I’m keen to share my thoughts on the Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation.

Feel Unique were running a 15% coupon so it only seemed fitting that I buy this foundation which has been on my ‘to buy’ list for some time. At £37 it’s definitely one of the most expensive foundations I’ve ever purchased so it took some careful researching for me to commit however with the discount code knocking it down to £31.45 I knew it was too good to miss.

I’m normally an NC25 and shade 4 in this foundation suits my skin tone perfectly, it really is a brilliant match and one that isn’t too warm or too cool. I would say that it does oxidise slightly therefore if you do have the chance to try before you buy I’d recommend that you do. Armani describe this foundation as lightweight and silky in texture and I would definitely agree! I applied this using a buffing brush and I used 2 pumps for my whole face – bonus points too for a hygienic pump bottle too!

I found the foundation to be pretty full coverage, Armani describe it as buildable which I wouldn’t totally disagree with as you could probably sheer it out on a good skin day however for me this is more of a ‘night out’ foundation. I was also pretty pleased with the wear time, I applied this at 9am and it lasted me through until 8pm without going patchy.

Overall it gave me a satin/dewy look on the skin so maybe one to avoid if you have particularly oily skin however it would easily mattify with a good setting powder. I must say that I was mightily impressed and for a fuller coverage foundation it didn’t break me out or feel too heavy either. I’m having to try and be good and use it sparingly as for the price it’s not one I can use every day – though honestly I wish I could!

One thought on “Review: Giorgio Armani – Luminous Silk Foundation

Leave a Reply

