Clinique Pop Lip Colour and Primer – Nude Pop

cliniquenudepop.jpgI’ve been a big Clinique lip product fan for some time now, their lipsticks are lovely! I don’t mind the chubby sticks though I think you can find some brilliant affordable dupes on the high-street so they feel a little redundant to me now, but that’s another post for another day.

When I saw the launch of the Pop Lip Colour and Primer’s I was delighted, wearable shades in a comfortable formula – winner! The true test of a good collection for me is their nude lipsticks and this range has a really impressive range of shades to suit everyone. I went with the shade Nude Pop hoping it would be a pinky-nude that I could slather on like a lip balm and as luck would have it that’s pretty much exactly what it is.

The only thing that I don’t quite get is the ‘primer’ element as I have no idea which part of this product is priming? If anyone does know please leave a comment and enlighten me! 

I’m already eyeing up a few other shades that I’d love to get my mitts on, Beige Pop looks like MAC Patisserie without the shimmer which is something I’m searching for. I’d also like to try out Sugar Pop which seems to be a slightly rusty-toned nude which I think would look great in the autumn and Poppy Pop which seems to be a sheer bright orange that I think would look great with a simple eyeliner flick and healthy looking bronzed skin.

Given that I’m only 7 weeks away from having my baby I have a feeling makeup will be a low priority however when I do get the chance to slap a bit on I think these kinds of ‘no mirror’ comfortable products will be my saving grace!

Let me know if you’ve tried any of them and would recommend a specific shade in the comments…

 

One thought on “Clinique Pop Lip Colour and Primer – Nude Pop

Leave a Reply

