Review: Clarins Instant Light Lip Comfort Oil

clarinslipoilIt’s been a few months now since the launch of the Clarins Lip Oil and boy was that a good launch. Having had wide blogger coverage and lots of press space this lip oil had a lot to live up to.

Described as a nourishing lip treatment this product initially looks like a fairly heavy duty gloss. When applied with the lovely large foam applicator this instantly feels softening and nourishing and gave my lips a pleasant natural sheen. It’s not slippery which I love nor does it glue my lips together, winner!

Available in 3 colours I went with the 01 Honey shade which essentially appears to be clear on the lips however it also comes in 02 Raspberry which has a tint of pink and 03 Red Berry which has a slightly more berry tone. For me this is something that I chuck on when I’m wearing barely-there makeup and I don’t want to look too over the top.

I’ll have to report back on the long term benefits however it does appear to have some moisturising properties however the thing that impresses me the most is how long it lasts on the lips. The average gloss on me lasts approximately half an hour however an hour later I can still feel this on my lips! It’s a great product for all ages too and would even be a brilliant product for non-makeup wearers.

Let me know what you think in the comments and do you think it’s worth buying the other shades?  

Leave a Reply

