Review: L’Oreal Infallible 24hr Matte Foundation

lorealinfalliblematteThis has got to be one of my favourite foundations of all time, L’Oreal launched it’s Infallible Matte Foundation in early 2015 and being someone who generally prefers a slightly dewier base I avoided this for a while. Having seen it stare at me in the isles of my local Superdrug for so long I eventually bit the bullet and purchased it following a vlog review from Amelia Liana.

Firstly the way this foundation is packaged really appeals to me, being a squeezy tube it’s lightweight and easy to dispense product and is a great one for travel. Secondly the product itself is a true medium coverage foundation, it’s more of a satin finish rather than a true ‘matte’ finish though it does work well to control oil throughout the day.

One of the most important things for me though is this the lasting power of this foundation. I don’t need to set it with a crazy amount of powder and I can also apply this with a brush, sponge or my fingers and all methods seem to give me a rather flawless finish. My perfect way to wear this foundation currently is with half a pump of the L’Oreal True Match Foundation to give it a little more dewiness and a slightly fuller coverage.

Lastly this tube seems to last forever, for my day-to-day base I’ve been going between this and the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation however this still seems to have lasted me nearly 6 months which is crazy and I’ve already repurchased a new tube. The shade 11 Vanilla works really well for me and typically I’m an NC25 from MAC or 52 Vanille from Bourjois.

Has anyone tried the cushion foundation from L’Oreal yet? I’d love to know your thoughts in the comments below…

Leave a Reply

