FOTD: Nearly Natural

nearlynaturalI’ve always been honest about the fact that rarely a day goes by where I don’t apply some form of makeup – it’s a part of me and definitely makes me feel more human. I’m due to have mine and my husbands baby in a matter of only 5 weeks and I fully expect this to change therefore I’ve been trying to master makeup looks that take me under 5 minutes! It’s wishful thinking that I’ll even get to shower but I’m keen to nail down a quick makeup look that I can do with only a handful of products.

Base

For my base I used the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation in the shade 52 Vanielle applied using my fingers. I love this for a nice light coverage that gives me a healthy, dewy glow and never seems to look cakey or overdone. Next I applied a little bit of my Collection Lasting Perfection in 01 Fair under my eyes, I have a feeling bags are going to become a permanent fixture on my face and this heavy duty concealer seems to work wonders at getting rid of them. I just pat this in using my ring finger and it seems to blend nice and quickly!

Eyes

If I’m in a rush this is always the area that gets the least attention however I can’t leave the house without a little mascara. For this look I used my trusty Maybelline Colossal Mascara in Black. I then applied a little of the Rimmel Brow This Way brow gel in Clear through my eyebrows to give them a little shape.

Cheeks

On the cheeks I used another product which lends itself to being applied with fingers therefore I popped on a little bit of the Stila Convertible Lip/Cheek Colour in Lilium. This is one of my all time favourite cream blushers which provides a healthy glow without too much colour.

Lips

Finally I applied the Clinique Pop Lip Primer and Colour in Nude Pop all over. You can read my full review HERE but these are brilliantly moisturising balm/lipstick hybrids that don’t need a mirror to be applied.

Leave a Reply

